15 Megs of Fame




Diaryland is da bomb I just *have* to tell you how much this all sucks. Who're these other people he's writing about? Who's the freak writing this, anyway? What's gone before. What's going on right now? Where do *you* visit on the web? What're you building right now?


New! Search this site:



Subscribe to the notify list for announcements of updates and changes




Buy Blue


Make me a friend on Twitter.





Another smart-assed remark from Mike
Sick l'il monkey
13:00:00 on 2005-02-16

I've been a sick li'l monkey. I picked up an upper respiratory infection from somewhere last week and I've been coughing up lung butter ever since. I took Thursday and Friday off work, and Monday and Tuesday of this week. If I had been smart, I'd have called in today, too; just, the doctor said to come in today, and so I came in today. Not smart!

Of course, this has caused me to not update here or work on code, or do much of anything else computer-related. In fact, the only things I've done recently is power on my stuff due to an extended power outage at the house, order pizza last night and buy a new Logitech Click! mouse to replace my dying Logitech Trackman Marble. (I've grown apart from the trackball thing; I have become one with the mouse again, as long as it's optical.)

So today here I am at work. All I have done is check some code, process a full voicemail box and a couple hundred emails, built a quick report out of a database that only I have access to and put a couple files on the intranet. I could start on some new stuff, but should I? It's dangerous to do so; if I do that, then it's an admission that I won't be taking tomorrow off for feeling like crap again.

It scares me how Marilynn is going to feel when she goes back to work; I am feeling run down after just being out a few days, and she's been out from work for three months. How will my poor monkey girl make it?

restlessmind


Ancient history:
2013-03-01"You'll be stone dead in a moment!"
2007-08-07I covet fuck you money
2007-07-16My own long, dark tea-time of the soul
2007-07-11My internet experience is lacking
2007-07-10Coincidence



<< Before nowAfter now >>