15 Megs of Fame




Diaryland is da bomb I just *have* to tell you how much this all sucks. Who're these other people he's writing about? Who's the freak writing this, anyway? What's gone before. What's going on right now? Where do *you* visit on the web? What're you building right now?


New! Search this site:



Subscribe to the notify list for announcements of updates and changes




Buy Blue


Make me a friend on Twitter.





Another smart-assed remark from Mike
Goin' to California
11:15:00 on 2005-04-21

About a week and a half ago Marilynn and I went to see the movie "The Wild Parrots of Telegraph Hill", which is a wonderful movie about a flock of escaped and released parrots that have come together, live and breed in San Francisco and the man who befriends them. I had heard a review of it on NPR, and since then I had wanted to see it. I thought it would be good for Marilynn to see, since she hadn't been home to visit in over three years.

As it turns out, she may get chance to see them next month. We bought her round-trip tickets on Continental to Oakland so she can visit her family and friends out there in May. The trip will be economical because she can stay with her brother and they're even letting her borrow one of their cars. If not for her brother and his wife the cost would have been a lot higher and we may not have been able to afford for her to go, but I'm glad that it's working out.


Am I jealous? Yes, a bit. I haven't been to California since I flew out to help her and Stubby move to Houston. I would have gone with her, but I am desperately trying to save paid time off so that we can take a vacation later in the year. It's a good change and a chance for her to catch up and see her new niece. She may even get to attend the baptism!

Doesn't mean I'm not jealous, though. I miss California, but I know as much as I do Marilynn misses it even more.


One thing I wish I could do is go there so we could stop in on at least a couple of roadside attractions. I'm completely in love with the things, and I think Marilynn might sort of like them, too. I have a project I am working on in relation to them, which I'll announce here when it's ready for public consumption.

I hope my monkey will at least bring home a lot of attraction brochures for my researching pleasure!

restlessmind


Ancient history:
2013-03-01"You'll be stone dead in a moment!"
2007-08-07I covet fuck you money
2007-07-16My own long, dark tea-time of the soul
2007-07-11My internet experience is lacking
2007-07-10Coincidence



<< Before nowAfter now >>