15 Megs of Fame




Diaryland is da bomb I just *have* to tell you how much this all sucks. Who're these other people he's writing about? Who's the freak writing this, anyway? What's gone before. What's going on right now? Where do *you* visit on the web? What're you building right now?


New! Search this site:



Subscribe to the notify list for announcements of updates and changes




Buy Blue


Make me a friend on Twitter.





Another smart-assed remark from Mike
That extra 'M' makes all the difference
10:05:00 on 2005-03-18

A quick snippet of life: a couple days ago we were sitting at lunch shooting bull, like normal. Somehow, Salt Lake City came up.

"I have thought about moving there," I said, illustrating my point with a French fry. "They have this nice little growing tech area in that part of the w..."

"Dude, you couldn't live there," Ben interjected.

I looked at him and furrowed by brow. He has this tendency to interrupt, and it gets on my nerves after a while. "Why not? I could get a job there." I went on to expound on how a major desktop management product (that we use at work) is developed there, and they're far from the only tech company.

Roger spoke up. "In that part of the world, everything is very centered on Mormonism. You're not one of them, and even worse, you're not even Christian. They'd make sure that you never work if you live there."

"That explains it!" I piped right up. "I've always thought that our desktop management software was made by morons. I was wrong, it's made by Mormons!"

restlessmind


Ancient history:
2013-03-01"You'll be stone dead in a moment!"
2007-08-07I covet fuck you money
2007-07-16My own long, dark tea-time of the soul
2007-07-11My internet experience is lacking
2007-07-10Coincidence



<< Before nowAfter now >>