15 Megs of Fame




Diaryland is da bomb I just *have* to tell you how much this all sucks. Who're these other people he's writing about? Who's the freak writing this, anyway? What's gone before. What's going on right now? Where do *you* visit on the web? What're you building right now?


New! Search this site:



Subscribe to the notify list for announcements of updates and changes




Buy Blue


Make me a friend on Twitter.





Another smart-assed remark from Mike
I've been "geeked"
15:10:00 on 2003-08-11

If you were expecting the "Plush Animals Gone Wild" page from tallslacker.com, sorry -- I've redirected the direct links that were linking to my server at home to this website. Stick around, though.


It appears that some wise-acre has nominated me for the special "privilege" of being listed on MisterGeek as the geek of the week on August 10, 2003. Being that my birthday is this week, I feel especially blessed!

Well, there's really no such thing as bad publicity, so I'm going to go with it.


Too bad I'm not ready with my new site. It'll probably be much more geeky, and I haven't updated this site for months, and barely do, then. The best way to keep up on this week's geek is probably to join the mailing list, and I'll let you know when things come together.

Some links for me, for the time being:

  • restlessmind.com, my home on the 'net, which has remarkably little stuff there
  • Its Own Reward, where my new online journal will be when I get off my rear and finish writing the code for it
  • 15 Megs of Fame - this page
  • development.diaryland.com, a place where I put especially hard to find informational tidbits for the world to consume, at least when I think about it

restlessmind


Ancient history:
2013-03-01"You'll be stone dead in a moment!"
2007-08-07I covet fuck you money
2007-07-16My own long, dark tea-time of the soul
2007-07-11My internet experience is lacking
2007-07-10Coincidence



<< Before nowAfter now >>