15 Megs of Fame




Diaryland is da bomb I just *have* to tell you how much this all sucks. Who're these other people he's writing about? Who's the freak writing this, anyway? What's gone before. What's going on right now? Where do *you* visit on the web? What're you building right now?


New! Search this site:



Subscribe to the notify list for announcements of updates and changes




Buy Blue


Make me a friend on Twitter.





Another smart-assed remark from Mike
Selfish
21:30:00 on 2001-05-10

Every weekend I go to Connie's. ...okay, I know, this is starting out to sound like a whine. But no, it's just a statement of fact. Every weekend I do go to Connie's. I want to. I practically insist on it, because she tells me not to bother coming down when she's working all weekend, even though she admits she'd miss me a lot if I didn't.

Now, Connie has remarked on how I'm not generally all that depressed, too. And just today I think I realized what the deal is. With a lot of stuff. And it's obvious, but... it's confirmation. The scientist in me loves confirmation.

You see... I can't stand my mother.

All that time I would stay at work late, and how I stay there late now... part of the reason why my mood is so elevated when I'm gone for the weekend, and it's so far down when I am at home for the weekend... the reason I can't concentrate or have desires or ambitions when I'm here, why I can't think until late at night (when she goes to sleep)... it's all because of my mother.

And now she's playing the injured party because I told her that even though it's Mother's Day weekend, I'm going to Connie's.

"I'll be home Sunday morning," I told her.

Her reply? "Don't hurry home on my account."

Bite my ass.


Part of it is that she wants me to help her work on the house, get it back in order. Everything is in total disarray because of some work that was done on it in the last couple weeks.

I look at it like this: you depress me, the work that was done on the house was done at a time extremely inconvenient to me, I was never consulted, I work ten or twelve hour days a lot of the time and if I want a nice weekend with my girlfriend, then damn it, I'm going to take it.

...?

...I'm being selfish, aren't I?

Oh, well. Tough.


I found out today that you can't change the borders on tags in

tags and doing some layer magic. Does that suck, or what?

I guess we go with a funky interface.


I guess I just want to do a good job. I want things to turn out right. I want to take pride in what I do.

Or maybe it's that I have so much time at work, being that I can't stand coming home.

restlessmind


Ancient history:
2013-03-01"You'll be stone dead in a moment!"
2007-08-07I covet fuck you money
2007-07-16My own long, dark tea-time of the soul
2007-07-11My internet experience is lacking
2007-07-10Coincidence



<< Before nowAfter now >>