15 Megs of Fame




Diaryland is da bomb I just *have* to tell you how much this all sucks. Who're these other people he's writing about? Who's the freak writing this, anyway? What's gone before. What's going on right now? Where do *you* visit on the web? What're you building right now?


New! Search this site:



Subscribe to the notify list for announcements of updates and changes




Buy Blue


Make me a friend on Twitter.





Another smart-assed remark from Mike
So there
20:00:00 on 2000-05-01

Reply-to: "Sxxxxx Rxxxx" <[email protected]>

> Thank you for your interest.. Our job
> is in consumer products and warehouse
> shipping/receiving. With your computer
> tech background you will probably not
> enjoy this as much as what you are
> trained to do. Thanks anyway.

I am aware of what the job would entail,
roughly. I did read the advertisement and
considered carefully if I wanted to present
a resum� for the position.

If you look at the summary line on my
resum�, it doesn't say that I am only
willing to consider a technical job. If
you take a perusal of my work experience
you will see that I have an extremely
varied background. Yes, I have many
technical skills, but you really don't know
if I would have an interest in this
position. On the contrary, you've assumed
that my entire life and potential can be
summed up on one side of a sheet of letter-
sized paper.

So, on the contrary; I would like to thank
*you*. You saved me from scurrying down a
potential rathole of a job by showing me
the mindset of your company.

Sin,

restlessmind


Ancient history:
2013-03-01"You'll be stone dead in a moment!"
2007-08-07I covet fuck you money
2007-07-16My own long, dark tea-time of the soul
2007-07-11My internet experience is lacking
2007-07-10Coincidence



<< Before nowAfter now >>