15 Megs of Fame




Diaryland is da bomb I just *have* to tell you how much this all sucks. Who're these other people he's writing about? Who's the freak writing this, anyway? What's gone before. What's going on right now? Where do *you* visit on the web? What're you building right now?


New! Search this site:



Subscribe to the notify list for announcements of updates and changes




Buy Blue


Make me a friend on Twitter.





Another smart-assed remark from Mike
I really need to get a digital camera
23:00:00 on 2000-02-27

Remeron ® Wellbutrin ® Day 2, take two Remeron ® Wellbutrin ®

Feeling:

You know, as the day wears on my mood goes down. Strange.
I swear I hate traffic in Houston. On a half-hour drive from work to home at 5:00 PM on a Saturday I almost got rear-ended twice, and everybody follows too closely.

I wish I knew a service like Cafepress that made bumper stickers. I have a design and everything:


Of course, after I did that, I went out and picked up some photos that I dropped off at the drugstore to get processed. I needed various doodads for various web thingies.

I've learned a few things:

  • Disposable cameras suck.

  • I need a digital camera ASAP.

  • The pictures you really wanted are the ones that don't come out.

Anyway, here a few fun ones for now, since I took them just to take them and they aren't meant for any real projects (by and large):

A picture of Gillian in her native habitat. Note the information debris surrounding her, and the guardian furby and penguin.

Where I am chained to my oar at work. Yes, that's tequila in the bottles behind my monitor. Apparently one of the other techs stashed them there, because this place could drive Mother Teresa to drink.

We really need better education in Texas.

restlessmind


Ancient history:
2013-03-01"You'll be stone dead in a moment!"
2007-08-07I covet fuck you money
2007-07-16My own long, dark tea-time of the soul
2007-07-11My internet experience is lacking
2007-07-10Coincidence



<< Before nowAfter now >>