15 Megs of Fame




Diaryland is da bomb I just *have* to tell you how much this all sucks. Who're these other people he's writing about? Who's the freak writing this, anyway? What's gone before. What's going on right now? Where do *you* visit on the web? What're you building right now?


New! Search this site:



Subscribe to the notify list for announcements of updates and changes




Buy Blue


Make me a friend on Twitter.





Another smart-assed remark from Mike
Contemplating a murder-suicide
11:30:00 on 2000-01-13

Remeron ® Day 7 Remeron ®

Feeling:

Obviously, I'm not a happy person again today. I keep telling myself it's not because of anything except Moogie, but I wish she'd get away from me to give this damned pill a chance to work. All the stress being around her puts me under is so counterproductive.

Currently listening to...

"Pepper"
The Butthole Surfers, from the album "Electric Larryland"

Marky got with Sharon
Sharon got Cherise
She was sharing Sharon's outlook
On the topic of disease

Mikey had a facial scar
And Bobby was a racist
They were all in love with dying
They were doing it in Texas

Tommy played piano
Like a kid out in the rain
Then he lost his leg in Dallas
He was dancing with a train

They were all in love with dying
They were drinking from a fountain
That was pouring like an avalanche
Coming down the mountain

I don't mind the sun sometimes
The images it shows
I can taste you on my lips and
Smell you in my clothes

Cinnamon and sugary
As softly spoken lies
You never know just how you look
Through other people's eyes

Some will die in hot pursuit
In fiery auto crashes
Some will die in hot pursuit
While sifting through my ashes

Some will fall in love with life
And drink it from a fountain
That is pouring like an avalanche
Coming down the mountain

I don't mind the sun sometimes
The images it shows
I can taste you on my lips and
Smell you in my clothes

Cinnamon and sugary
As softly spoken lies
You never know just how you look
Through other people's eyes

Another Mikey took a knife
While arguing in traffic
Flipper died a natural death
He caught a nasty virus

Then there was the ever present
Football player rapist
They were all in love with dying
They were doing it in Texas

Holly caught a bullet
But it only hit his leg
It should have been a better shot
And got him in the head

They were all in love with dying
They were drinking from a fountain
That was pouring like an avalanche
Coming down the mountain

I don't mind the sun sometimes
The images it shows
I can taste you on my lips and
Smell you in my clothes

Cinnamon and sugary
As softly spoken lies
You never know just how you look
Through other people's eyes


Today's entry was brought to you by the number '4' and the letter 'V'.
Moogie stayed home. Again. She has a sore throat and a stopped up nose, and that's it, forgadzakes. What is this, elementary school?

GO THE FUCK TO WORK, DAMMIT. GET THE HELL OUT OF MY HAIR.

What sucks worse is that she can't take care of her own errands, again, so who gets stuck with them? She knows I need to work on the front brakes on my car, but instead she's sending me to the grocery store, she's sending me to the post office, and get this: she's sending me to FedEx a check because she's too damned sorry to take a payment to mail, so now I have to go overnight it for her.

Pathetic.

I'm tired of being trapped down here in this uncomfortable chair, in this room that would make a certified agoraphobe claustrophobic, stuffed to the gills with books I don't have the concentration span to read anymore, because she can't see fit to leave the damned house. If this doesn't let up soon she's going to leave the house... in a damned body bag.


You know what sucks? I can't get a grip because of this. She's stressing me out. I wish I could just go to bed and render myself unconscious for days on end, being away from her, but I can't.

Meanwhile, I have to listen to the unintelligible roar of the TV on some stupid daytime stress-out talk show or know-it-all court show crap. And I have the weekend coming up to look forward to, too.

Just kill me now. Why can't it be like yesterday? Mood of the day is hard to deal with, because you can't plan ahead, or try to know how you're going to feel to try to accomplish anything. It's mentally exhausting.


I have this fantasy. It goes something like this:

I am about fifty, and both my parents tell me that they need me to take care of them. So, I tell them, "sure, come on out, I'll set you up."

So they come, and discover that I fixed up one room or the room over the garage or something. They have to share it.

And so, they try it. After about an hour they kill each other.


I hope this can never be used in evidence against me. I mean, it's not like I'd do anything. It helps to blow off steam, though.

(Geez, lighten up, and maybe I'll try to do the same.)

restlessmind


Ancient history:
2013-03-01"You'll be stone dead in a moment!"
2007-08-07I covet fuck you money
2007-07-16My own long, dark tea-time of the soul
2007-07-11My internet experience is lacking
2007-07-10Coincidence



<< Before nowAfter now >>