15 Megs of Fame




Diaryland is da bomb I just *have* to tell you how much this all sucks. Who're these other people he's writing about? Who's the freak writing this, anyway? What's gone before. What's going on right now? Where do *you* visit on the web? What're you building right now?


New! Search this site:



Subscribe to the notify list for announcements of updates and changes




Buy Blue


Make me a friend on Twitter.





Another smart-assed remark from Mike
A fat man's scream into the darkness
09:00:00 on 2006-10-24

My head hurts all the time.

I don't sleep well anymore. Marilynn says I snore mercilessly.

Food doesn't even taste good anymore. it just fills the empty hole inside.

Stomp is in town right now. I want to go see them. I surely can't fit in the seats at Jones Hall, so I guess we won't go.

I can't fly anywhere because I don't want to be told on a leg of the flight that I have to pay for a second seat.

I'm sick of thinking that my wife finds me repulsive.

I'm tired of expensive, ill-fitting clothes.

I just know that my problems with dry skin and allergies are exacerbated by my weight. As I get older, they get worse.

I don't want it to be a monumental effort to get out of my car, tie my shoes or even wipe my ass.

 

I just don't know what to do about it, though, when everything before has failed. The older I get the harder this will be to undo the years of neglect of my health. It seems like too monumental a task.

restlessmind


Ancient history:
2013-03-01"You'll be stone dead in a moment!"
2007-08-07I covet fuck you money
2007-07-16My own long, dark tea-time of the soul
2007-07-11My internet experience is lacking
2007-07-10Coincidence



<< Before nowAfter now >>