15 Megs of Fame




Diaryland is da bomb I just *have* to tell you how much this all sucks. Who're these other people he's writing about? Who's the freak writing this, anyway? What's gone before. What's going on right now? Where do *you* visit on the web? What're you building right now?


New! Search this site:



Subscribe to the notify list for announcements of updates and changes




Buy Blue


Make me a friend on Twitter.





Another smart-assed remark from Mike
2005 was a year of change
17:33 on 2006-01-17

Things have been balls-to-the-wall around here lately. As I said in my last entry, my mother passed away. On top of that, we're dealing with quite a few things right now.

For instance, we got burgled back in late October. I came home and the back door was unlocked, the front door was wide open and some stuff was gone. The only computer they got (fortunately) was my laptop from work, but they took other various electronic bits, our TV, a digital camera, etc.

Needless to say, we were weirded out. In fact, Marilynn says I'm downright paranoid now.

Well, now we're not only trying to wrangle a burglary claim on top of my mother's stuff, but also we bought a house so we can do the whole white flight to the suburbs thing. Fortunately, the new house has an alarm.

They say that three of the most stressful things that can happen in your life are getting married, buying a house and dealing with the death of a close relative. We did all of those in 2005, and it's spilling over well into this year, as well.

More when I have time to write.

restlessmind


Ancient history:
2013-03-01"You'll be stone dead in a moment!"
2007-08-07I covet fuck you money
2007-07-16My own long, dark tea-time of the soul
2007-07-11My internet experience is lacking
2007-07-10Coincidence



<< Before nowAfter now >>