15 Megs of Fame




Diaryland is da bomb I just *have* to tell you how much this all sucks. Who're these other people he's writing about? Who's the freak writing this, anyway? What's gone before. What's going on right now? Where do *you* visit on the web? What're you building right now?


New! Search this site:



Subscribe to the notify list for announcements of updates and changes




Buy Blue


Make me a friend on Twitter.





Another smart-assed remark from Mike
That wasn't expected
08:00:00 on 2003-10-24

I have noticed that for the domain of the content I talk about at my other diaryland journal, I get a lot of hits. In fact, nowadays I get more hits on that than I do on this one.

Some of the entries are tops in their search terms on Google. Theftlock, mod_ntlm for Apache 1.3.x/Win32, Turck MM Cache, Hotmail login problems, all around the top for some reason. There are others that are some of the only resources online about their topic.

Of course, that may be because I put things there that were hard for me to find answers to or had to work out myself, so I figure that they're hard to find, period. Save some others some work, huh?

I've taken this to mean that I really need to start a blog. I have been meaning to for years, but I always keep myself back because I just don't feel like writing the software. Lots of folks I know can testify to this.

I mean, c'mon - Marilynn is going to be starting a blog! Shouldn't I? (I just wish she knew some HTML and could make a layout she likes...)

This proves one thing to me, though: it's content, content, content that pushes website popularity. That's something else I hadn't expected.

restlessmind


Ancient history:
2013-03-01"You'll be stone dead in a moment!"
2007-08-07I covet fuck you money
2007-07-16My own long, dark tea-time of the soul
2007-07-11My internet experience is lacking
2007-07-10Coincidence



<< Before nowAfter now >>