15 Megs of Fame




Diaryland is da bomb I just *have* to tell you how much this all sucks. Who're these other people he's writing about? Who's the freak writing this, anyway? What's gone before. What's going on right now? Where do *you* visit on the web? What're you building right now?


New! Search this site:



Subscribe to the notify list for announcements of updates and changes




Buy Blue


Make me a friend on Twitter.





Another smart-assed remark from Mike
Well, I'll be damned
22:00:00 on 2000-04-09

Dream sequence:
I'm standing in the living room having an argument with Moogie. Suddenly, a wall catches fire, near a wall socket.

Ohmigosh! I think, and rush over there. Moogie has a broom from somewhere, who knows where? She starts beating the flames with her broom while I look on the other side of the wall. The flames are on the other side, too.

Every time she beats the flames, they spread. Now the living room is engulfed in flames.

I wake up.

Strange radio:

Coast-to-Coast-AM, formerly the Art Bell show. Where do they find these freaks?
I have something on my mind. (Actually, I have quite a bit on my mind, but this is one particular thing I am thinking about.)

It makes me feel genuinely bad thinking about this. I don't think about it all the time, but when the night gets still and my mind wanders, it invariably wanders to this topic.

It's a topic I don't know the truth about. I want to know, but at the same time, I don't. The pain it would give me to find out, either way, would be unwelcome, for sure, but also be dangerous.

Why do we think about things we should just leave alone? Why can't I leave this alone?

I think about this. I really wish that it was one way. The way that would make me happiest, the way that would mean that I am not just a bad person. But I know, deep down, that it's not that way.

Gristle says I should just leave it alone. But I can't. But I can't find out either way.

I feel like I'm in a Far-Side cartoon where Satan is pointing at two doors, telling a guy to pick one. The one on the left is inscribed "DAMNED if you do". Of course, the other says "DAMNED if you don't".


Snazzy pants, huh?

restlessmind


Ancient history:
2013-03-01"You'll be stone dead in a moment!"
2007-08-07I covet fuck you money
2007-07-16My own long, dark tea-time of the soul
2007-07-11My internet experience is lacking
2007-07-10Coincidence



<< Before nowAfter now >>