15 Megs of Fame




Diaryland is da bomb I just *have* to tell you how much this all sucks. Who're these other people he's writing about? Who's the freak writing this, anyway? What's gone before. What's going on right now? Where do *you* visit on the web? What're you building right now?


New! Search this site:



Subscribe to the notify list for announcements of updates and changes




Buy Blue


Make me a friend on Twitter.





Another smart-assed remark from Mike
When you have nothing else to talk about, talk about the weather
17:50:00 on 2000-03-10

Remeron ® Wellbutrin ® Day 15, still Remeron ® Wellbutrin ®

Feeling:

...like I'm sick of hearing people cackling over some lame video or audio file that they downloaded. There is nothing that damned funny, or they really need a life.

Other than being obviously very crabby, life is peachy. (I'm just sick of this job, that's all.)

My car, generally very dark blue with metal flakes in the paint, is covered in thick yellow pine tree pollen.

My head is solid with my yearly sinus infection, making me dizzy and sleepy.

Everywhere I go I find couples sitting together, holding hands, being together.

Spring has sprung. And goddamn, I hate it.


You can always tell when it's springtime in southeast Texas. The wind whips up to about 25-30 miles per hour off the bay. The sides of peoples' houses start to grow green... stuff. It turns humid (well, it goes from 88% to 98% humidity daily). Temperatures go up from the mid-eighties to... well, unrestricted free values.

Texas isn't a nice place to be this time of year.

People get happy in weather like this. I'm sick of seeing couples here and there, together, knowing how my luck has been lately. I mean, let's be serious - the last year hasn't been exactly red-letter, you know?

I wonder if there is some old law on the books that allows me to shoot someone holding hands?


Other than that, things are about the same. We didn't even have a winter this year. They say it's because of "La Ni�a," but I think I know the truth. (And no, I'm not talking about them focusing energy on the Gulf of Mexico or the mid-to-south Pacific latitudes with HAARP.)

That truth? We just have screwy weather here in Texas. I can remember a few times when there were actual seasons. They were few and far between, and so distant in my memory that I don't know that I can trust my recollections.


People are wandering around in here asking what the weather is going to be like today. I think they're asking because there must be some weather alert.

Sure, it's blowing and overcast, but it never rains. Only very rarely does it rain. I think it rained the first three days I worked here, and it hasn't rained since. How can everything be so green if it never rains? (I think maybe we have plants that are genetically mutated to leech off the humidity in the air, rather than drink water. (Actually, they are watered by the constant condensation that falls in the mornings, and when the atmosphere warms up and supersaturates the water falls off everything onto the ground.))


I really need out of Houston.

restlessmind


Ancient history:
2013-03-01"You'll be stone dead in a moment!"
2007-08-07I covet fuck you money
2007-07-16My own long, dark tea-time of the soul
2007-07-11My internet experience is lacking
2007-07-10Coincidence



<< Before nowAfter now >>