15 Megs of Fame




Diaryland is da bomb I just *have* to tell you how much this all sucks. Who're these other people he's writing about? Who's the freak writing this, anyway? What's gone before. What's going on right now? Where do *you* visit on the web? What're you building right now?


New! Search this site:



Subscribe to the notify list for announcements of updates and changes




Buy Blue


Make me a friend on Twitter.





Another smart-assed remark from Mike
Damned if you do, damned if you don't
22:00:00 on 2000-01-08

Remeron ® Day 2 Remeron ®

Feeling:

A little out of it; apparently the "hangover effect" (as I call it) from the Remeron is going to hang on and be a serious bastard.


I keep listening to this over and over for some reason.

"Walking After You"
by the Foo Fighters

Tonight I'm tangled in my
Blanket of clouds
Dreaming aloud
Things just won't do without you
Matter of fact
I'm on your back

If you walk out on me
I'm walking after you

If you'd accept surrender
I'll give up some more
Weren't you adored?
I cannot be without you
Matter of fact
I'm on your back

If you walk out on me
I'm walking after you

Another heart cracked
In two
I'm on your back

Okay, this is too weird. I get up and I'm okay, just peachy in fact. But as the day goes on, I get run down. It only takes a couple hours.

Yesterday I snuggled up to watch "The Thirteenth Floor", and I ate a bunch of candy during the show. I thought maybe the sugar rush and the corresponding crash from lowered blood sugar probably had something to do with it, but I guess not. I got up this morning, and besides the hurting back from being in bed about 12 hours I felt fine. Now I'm starting to feel fatigued, sleepy and irritable.

I've only been out of bed four hours!

I think my batteries need replacing.


Diaryland is being way slow. I was going to go there and edit my templates to reflect copyright notices and keywords for when I resubmit to search engines, but when I finally got the appropriate page and made the changes, it just sat there when I hit the submit button. Ugh.

I don't know if they're doing maintenance, or that tier has been reached where there is enough thrashing going on to keep the system from servicing requests effectively, or what, but it's ugly.

Anyway, when I try to access <anything>.diaryland.com, most of the time it just sits there. A lot of the time it times out. Ugh. I think it may just be network connectivity, because I ran a long ping campaign against restlessmind.diaryland.com and got 59% packet loss.

I need to be thinking about where I want to move my journal, but I really don't know where to go. The trick is the effect of too many moves.

See, I could go ahead and sign up with someplace like Crosswinds and move, but the problem there is that then when I host up my domain I have to move yet again. I expect with every move there is a small fraction of users that I lose, even if I put in notices and forwarding redirects and all that rot.

(I just redid my ping test; 63% packet loss.)

A service like this could be so scalable, too, that's what's sad. Sure, it may require banner ads to support it, cost-wise, or a modest monthly payment. I almost think it'd be worth it. Too bad I don't think there's money in it.

Damned if you do, damned if you don't, I guess.

restlessmind


Ancient history:
2013-03-01"You'll be stone dead in a moment!"
2007-08-07I covet fuck you money
2007-07-16My own long, dark tea-time of the soul
2007-07-11My internet experience is lacking
2007-07-10Coincidence



<< Before nowAfter now >>