15 Megs of Fame




Diaryland is da bomb I just *have* to tell you how much this all sucks. Who're these other people he's writing about? Who's the freak writing this, anyway? What's gone before. What's going on right now? Where do *you* visit on the web? What're you building right now?


New! Search this site:



Subscribe to the notify list for announcements of updates and changes




Buy Blue


Make me a friend on Twitter.





Another smart-assed remark from Mike
I should have read the dust jacket first
23:30:00 on 1999-10-13

AUTOBIOGRAPHY IN FIVE SHORT CHAPTERS

by Portia Nelson


I

I walk down the street.
There is a deep hole in the sidewalk
I fall in.
I am lost... I am helpless.
It isn't my fault.
It takes me forever to find a way out.


II

I walk down the same street.
There is a deep hole in the sidewalk.
I pretend I don't see it.
I fall in again.
I can't believe I am in the same place
but, it isn't my fault.
It still takes a long time to get out.


III

I walk down the same street.
There is a deep hole in the sidewalk.
I see it is there.
I still fall in... it's a habit.
My eyes are open.
I know where I am.
It is my fault.
I get out immediately.


IV

I walk down the same street.
There is a deep hole in the sidewalk.
I walk around it.


V

I walk down another street.


I'm on chapter three. Can I skim it and hop right to the end?

restlessmind


Ancient history:
2013-03-01"You'll be stone dead in a moment!"
2007-08-07I covet fuck you money
2007-07-16My own long, dark tea-time of the soul
2007-07-11My internet experience is lacking
2007-07-10Coincidence



<< Before nowAfter now >>